Home | Contact us

Home » Education »
Workforce Education & Training Seminars


Workforce Education & Training


2017 CEW Calendar Check out the 2017
Energy Wise Calendar




< >
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28        
Viewing CA Energy Wise Seminars
Tuesday, February 28, 2017
  09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Beyond the Flame: Maintenance 101
David Kellett (SoCalGas) and Nicole O'Rourke - Downey, CA
Tuesday, March 07, 2017
  09:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Lighting for Commercial Foodservice
Richard Young - San Diego, CA
Thursday, March 09, 2017
  09:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Lighting for Commercial Foodservice
Richard Young - San Ramon, CA
Thursday, March 16, 2017
  09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Tuesday, March 21, 2017
  10:00 AM - 01:30 PM
CKV Diagnosis & Preventation
Rich Swierczyna - Irwindale, CA
  10:00 AM - 01:30 PM
CKV Diagnosis & Preventation
Rich Swierczyna - Tulare, CA
Thursday, March 23, 2017
  09:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Reduce Downtime with an Equipment Care Plan
Mark Finck and Nicole O'Rourke - San Ramon, CA
Tuesday, April 11, 2017
  09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Setting Up a New Restaurant
Mark Finck - San Diego, CA
Wednesday, April 19, 2017
  10:00 AM - 01:30 PM
Lighting for Commercial Food Service
Richard Young - Irwindale, CA
Thursday, April 20, 2017
  05:30 PM - 08:30 PM
Lighting for Commercial Food Service
Richard Young - Tulare, CA
Tuesday, April 25, 2017
  09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Bake it Until You Make it
Andrew Gibson - Downey, CA
  09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, May 04, 2017
  10:00 AM - 01:30 PM
  10:00 AM - 01:30 PM
Tuesday, May 09, 2017
  09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, May 11, 2017
  09:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday, May 16, 2017
  09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wednesday, June 07, 2017
  09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Tuesday, June 13, 2017
  09:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday, June 14, 2017
  09:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wasting Away: Food Waste Reduction for Restaurants
Richard Young and Claudia Pingatore - San Ramon, CA
Tuesday, July 11, 2017
  09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Tuesday, July 18, 2017
  09:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, July 25, 2017
  09:00 AM - 01:00 PM
Foodservice in Motion: From the Food Truck to Brick & Mortar
Chef Walter Abrams and Mark Finck - San Ramon, CA
Thursday, July 27, 2017
  09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Tuesday, August 08, 2017
  09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Mastering the Craft of Sustainable Brewing
Guest Speakers, FSTC - San Ramon, CA
Wednesday, August 09, 2017
  09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Mastering the Craft of Sustainable Brewing
Guest Speakers, FSTC - San Diego, CA
Thursday, August 10, 2017
  09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Tuesday, August 22, 2017
  10:00 AM - 01:30 PM
Hot Rebates, Cool Savings
Andre Saldivar - Irwindale, CA
Thursday, August 24, 2017
  05:30 PM - 08:30 PM
Hot Rebates, Cool Savings
Jey Lacey and Andre Saldivar - Tulare, CA
Thursday, September 07, 2017
  09:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Pizza Trends you Knead to Know
Tim Green - Downey, CA
Tuesday, September 12, 2017
  09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Build a Better Burger
Mark Finck - San Ramon, CA
Thursday, September 14, 2017
  10:00 AM - 01:30 PM
Build a Better Burger
Mark Finck - Irwindale, CA
Tuesday, September 19, 2017
  06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
What's In the Water? Water Quality and the Commercial Kitchen
Mike Palm (WPD) and Denis Livchak - Tulare, CA
Thursday, September 21, 2017
  09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
What's In the Water? Water Quality and the Commercial Kitchen
Mike Palm (WPD) and Denis Livchak - San Ramon, CA
Tuesday, September 26, 2017
  09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wednesday, October 04, 2017
  09:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Nutrition Labeling and Allergens: What You Need to Know
Betsy Craig and Mark Finck - San Ramon, CA
Thursday, October 05, 2017
  09:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Nutrition Labeling and Allergens: What You Need to Know
Betsy Craig and Mark Finck - San Diego, CA
Thursday, October 19, 2017
  09:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Food Safety & Preventative Maintenance for Commercial Kitchens
Denis Livchak and Mr Food Safety® - San Ramon, CA
  10:00 AM - 01:30 PM
  10:00 AM - 01:30 PM
Tuesday, October 24, 2017
  10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Wednesday, October 25, 2017
  10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Tuesday, November 07, 2017
  09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, November 09, 2017
  09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
  10:00 AM - 01:30 PM
  10:00 AM - 01:30 PM
Thursday, November 16, 2017
  09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
A Taste of Culture
TBD - Downey, CA
Thursday, December 07, 2017
  09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Big Ideas for Compact Urban Ktichens
Andrew Gibson - Downey, CA
  09:00 AM - 12:00 PM